Memories…

I wanna make a memory…..

What are blogs – but the attempts to make memories…of what we thought and how we acted, what people thought and how they acted – the objects, the subjects and the vistas – all through writers’ eyes…

Granted, I have been quite lazy about making memories in this manner so far, though I plan to correct that soon – starting with this attempt to chronicle my trip to Bali last weekend….

The year in passing 2012 (actually it passed away a while ago..) brought new people, new places in my life – and was by far the most interesting year in my life…. went to so many new places… starting with Mahabaleshwar (!!!!!  – exclamation for several reasons) in February, Vietnam, Phillipines in March, Bogor-Gunung Mas in July, Yogyakarta in August, Singapore in September…and now Bali in January…..

So many places to write about…though I have been remiss. After we lost our Camera in Vietnam, resulting into me losing so many lovely pictures, the motivation to write, blog went away, even after owning a camera later….actually two cameras…. one sponsored by my husband, and the other by my brother who bought and shipped it to Indonesia…

Though with new year, I resolve to make more memories – written accounts of the memorable occassions here… starting soon with a post on the latest Bali trip.

Sampai segera…

2 thoughts on “Memories…

  1. Wow, incredible weblog layout! How lengthy have you ever been blogging for? you make blogging glance easy. The overall glance of your site is fantastic, let alone the content!

Leave a Reply

